#47 EVENTS DIARY Jan-Apr 2011 and beyond…

from Newsletter 47

JANUARY 2011

Saturday 15th & Sunday 16th January
Ensembles Weekend
Arranged by players for players
Ensembles Timetable 15-16 Jan 2011

Monday, 31st January
EPIC Award ceremony in the House of Lords
Details and exact happenings TBC

FEBRUARY 2011

Saturday 5th February
SAGE DAY: American Music Day
Time: 1:30 – 7pm
Venue: Northern Rock Hall, The Sage Gateshead

Saturday 12th February
Concert with Venera Bojkova’s piano pupils
Time: 2 – 6pm
Venue: Gateshead Old Town Hall

Saturday 19th February
New World Symphony Study Day
Time: morning & afternoon TBC
Venue: Sir Jack Lyons Concert Hall, Uni of York

Saturday 26th February
Handel’s Water Music Study Day
Time: 11am – 4pm
Venue: St. James Community Centre, Morpeth

MARCH 2011

Saturday, 5th March
Sibelius 3rd Symphony Study Day
Time: 11:00 – 4:00
Venue: Dalston Victory Hall, Dalston

Saturday 19th March
Poulenc’s Gloria rehearsal for concert on 26th
Time: TBC
Venue: St. Mary’s RC Cathedral, Newcastle

Saturday, 26th March – N.B. Date change
Concert: Poulenc’s ‘Gloria’ with the Silver Breves
Time: TBC
Venue: St. Mary’s RC Cathedral, Newcastle

APRIL 2011
SEDBREGH RESIDENTIAL
4pm Friday 8th – 4pm Sunday 10th April
Sedbergh 2011 Pre Booking Form
For more information & to book your place contact Liz Carlile liz.carlile@cobweborchestra.org.uk

Easter Monday, 25th April
All Beethoven (Symphonies) In A Day
Time: Start playing at 11am – One an hour until we finish
Venue: Middlesbrough Town Hall

MAY 2011

Saturday, 7th May
SAGE DAY: Watch this space for more details…
Time: TBC
Venue: The Sage Gateshead

Sunday, 8th May
Concert: Beethoven’s Fourth Piano Concerto with Evgenia Startseva
Time: 2pm – 10pm
Exact timetable TBC
Venue: Hall 2, The Sage Gateshead

Saturday 14th May
Ravenstonedale Proms

Saturday 21st / Sunday 22nd May
Ensembles Weekend
Arranged by players for players

Saturday, 28th May
Concert in York
Time: TBC
Venue: The Mount School, York

TUSCANY RESIDENTIAL
21st-28th August 2011
Tuscany 2011 brochure
Il Grande Prato August 2011 Booking Form
For more information & to book your place contact Andrew Forsyth andrew@weasdale.com

Posted by Catherine Shackell