Orchestra & Piano Concert 12.02.2011

Saturday, 12th February 2011
Orchestra & Piano Concert with Venera Bojkova’s Piano Pupils
Gateshead Old Town Hall

West Street, Gateshead, Tyne & Wear, NE8 1HE
Rehearsal: 2 – 6pm Concert: 7:30pm
Andy Jackson will be conducting this concert of Mozart & Haydn in this lovely venue, which it is high time we made a public appearance in. The orchestra will be accompanying Venera Bojkova’s talented young students as they tackle a selection of movements from piano concertos by Mozart and Haydn, as well as performing a couple of Mozart overtures and some excerpts from our own (full orchestra) version of Eine Kleine Nachtmusik. The concert will also include Mozart’s Serenade for 8 wind instruments in C minor, which a small wind group of our players have been specially preparing for the occasion.
*Movements from Mozart Piano Concertos K 467 and K415 both in C major
Mozart Overtures from *“The Impressario” and *“The Marriage of Figaro”
Extracts from Mozart “Eine Kleine Nacht Musik” (our own version for full orchestra)
Haydn Piano Concerto in D major (1st movement)
Concert Dress Code
Black and white / long black with the Cobweb trademark snazzy waistcoat / neckwear
Music & Parts
Parts will be available on the day. If you would like to look at the music beforehand, those marked * in the programme above, can be downloaded from the Petrucci website http://imslp.org/wiki/Main_Page
To save you printing up lots that you may not use, remember that none of the concerti are being played in their entirety, and that we will be using our own version of Eine Kleine Nachtmusik which will be different from any you might find on the internet.
For full details and enrolment forms please follow this link to our website: http://www.cobweborchestra.org.uk/events/event.php?id=79

Posted by Catherine Shackell