Who’s who?


Chair: Michael Cave (Dipton, Billingham)
Vice-Chair: Bill Rigby (Ludworth, Tyneside)
Secretary: Ruth Tanner (Spennymoor, Dipton): roo.tanner@gmail.com
Treasurer: Sam Baines (York)

Sue Baker (Dalston, Tebay, Dipton, Tyneside)
Judith Greene (Tyneside)
Emma Pearson (Tyneside)
Catherine Preston (Tyneside)
Kate Scott-Hughes (York, Billingham)
Richard Stamp (Tyneside, Morpeth)

You can contact trustees via our website contact form.

Our feedback form can be used if you have any comments or suggestions about any of our events.

Creative Director

Andy Jackson conducts, composes and performs for Cobwebs, and that is still only a small part of what he does for us.

Please contact: andy.jackson@cobweborchestra.org.uk

Events Coordinator

Lorna Wright likes to play her violin with us sometimes! She sends newsletters to players with information about events – Please sign up to our mailing list here using our online form.

If you don’t wish to receive regular emails, all newsletters can be found on our News page, and information about each event can also be found in our Events Diary.

You may wish to download forms to post to Lorna:
5 Valeside,
Newcastle upon Tyne.
NE15 9LA.

If you have any queries, please contact Lorna by email at events@cobweborchestra.org.uk or by telephone: 07534 675 820

Group Leaders

You are welcome to attend any of our regular weekly groups. It is now preferable to contact group leaders first – they’ll be delighted to hear from you!

You can find contact details for our leaders on the group page.

Patrick Burnett (York)
Roland Fudge (Tebay)
Peter Gulbis (Billingham)
Andy Jackson (Tyneside)
Greg Pullen (Dipton, Spennymoor)
Laura Reavley (Morpeth)
Tracy Reed (Ludworth)
Peter Wood (Dalston)


Please visit our Membership Page for infomation. For any queries, please contact Pat Fuller: membership@cobweborchestra.org.uk


Cobfriends is an independent voluntary organisation that supports the orchestra, and can provide financial assistance with the cost of attending Cobweb events.

Please contact Claire Wipat: claire.wipat@hotmail.com

Website Administrator

Tracy Reed

Cobwebbers will probably know me as a player of clarinets of different sizes, and as the conductor of the Ludworth group.

Please contact me if you have any comments or suggestions for our website: tracy.reed@cobweborchestra.org.uk

Alternatively, you may wish to use our website contact form.